Review of NexRep

Updated on: by Leisa Good

nexrep

Need Easy Extra $350+/Month For Free?

  • SwagBucks: Watch videos, take surveys, shop and more to earn real money. Earn up to $35 per survey! No hidden fees and completely free. Join Swagbucks Now to Get $5 Free
  • InboxDollars: Has so far paid its members over $40 Million. Watch videos, take surveys, shop and more. Join InboxDollars Now and Get Free $5
  • SurveyJunkie: Make $5-$25 in your spare time from home to take online surveys, participating in a Focus Groups and trying new products. Join SurveyJunkie Now
  • Branded Surveys: Complete online surveys. Collect points. Redeem your points for cash & gift cards. No hidden fees and completely free! Has so far paid its members over $18 Million. Join Branded Surveys Now

Do you enjoy sales and people?

Have you been told that you are a natural born salesperson?

Well then NexRep might be the work-at-home (WAH) job opportunity for you.

 

What exactly is NexRep?

NexRep is sales-driven, virtual call center similar to West or LiveOps, which allows agents to work out of the comfort of their own home. It offers both inbound and outbound calling as well as a new receptionist position. Training is also done virtually via webinars and teleclasses with company communication being done via email.

The new receptionist position at NexRep has opened up with inbound calling and appointment setting for a salon from Sunday to Saturday between the hours of 7 a.m. to 12 a.m. EST.

 

What are the hours at NexRep?

Inbound calls are 24/7, and you must work at least 2 hours at a time. There is a weekly minimum time requirement of 15 hours per week. Outbound sales representatives have the same weekly hour requirement with hours from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. EST. The hours for the receptionist position are listed above.

 

What is training and certification like at NexRep?

Training for inbound agents is for 2 weeks with the first week being unpaid and the second week being paid your weekly commission as you take live calls and receive performance feedback. For the first week of training the hours will be from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. EST and only on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. The second week of training will be from Monday through Friday with 4 hours a day of taking calls either from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. EST or 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST–your choice.

Training for outbound agents is from Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. EST for the first week and 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. EST for the second week.

Certification for the NexRep Receptionist is for Monday through Friday from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. EST. The same minimum weekly requirement of hours applies with .25 a minute being the pay.

 

What skills/special training do you need for NexRep?

While NexRep prefers two years of traditional call center experience and a college degree, they will consider those not meeting these requirements. Just send your best resume to [email protected] and indicate in your cover letter a desire to train and work at home.

 

Need Easy Extra Cash?

Pinecone Research, a leading name in online survey panel honesty, absolutely guarantees $3 cash for every survey you complete!
Take advantage of their time limited New Membership drive and register NOW. Join today: 100% free!

Join Pinecone Research Now

What are the computer/equipment requirements?

You must have:

  • high-speed Internet access
  • active email account
  • basic computer skills
  • Windows-based computer with updated software
  • unlimited long distance for training or a Google voice account
  • USB headset but only for training
  • strong commitment to customer satisfaction and sales

There is a $25 fee to cover both the background check and the training materials. Also, if you do not own a USP headset, then NexRep will sell you one for $50 or you can always try to buy one. The main thing is to have one! It does not have to be a noise-canceling headset for training, but you will need to be in a quiet area of your home.

 

Are you an independent contractor or an employee?

You are an independent contractor and responsible for your own taxes. NexRep will send out a 1099 if you make over $600 by the end of a calendar year.

 

What is the pay like at NexRep?

The pay for inbound calling is 100% commission-based with no limit or cap on the amount of money that you can earn. For outbound calling the pay is $5 an hour plus commission.

I am hearing that most agents are averaging $10 to $15 an hour after the the commission is factored into the pay.

 

When is payday at NexRep?

Payday is every two weeks via either a mailed check or direct deposit.

 

What is my overall impression of NexRep?

It seems to be a growing, virtual call center with more clients being added. I am receiving a lot of positive feedback from those agents who have started working.

Another great thing I’ve learned about NexRep is that for inbound sales, the agent can call the customer back if customer’s cell phone drops the call. This way the agent will not risk losing the sale and having to cancel the order. For those of you work-at-homers (WAHers), who have worked in other call centers, you can certainly appreciate that rule.

 

How can someone apply to NexRep?

Go to the web site at http://www.nexrep.com/work_at_home_opportunities.htm.

 

Good luck to all who apply. There are several threads about NexRep on www.workplacelikehome.com, and agents seem to be enjoying it.

Related Posts:

Earn Everything… nearly!

Join Ipsos iSay, one of the few Faithful and Honest survey panels and earn prizes, gift cards and donations. Stack your points and redeem them: Simple! No hidden fees and completely free!

Join Ipsos Now

Comments

Click here to post a comment...
Post comment

Leisa Good

June 3, 2013 at 10:59 am

I’ve heard so many good things that I am even tempted to apply! LOL

Marissa Gamble

June 26, 2013 at 9:06 pm

I applied about 4 weeks ago and I have an interview on July 12th. I wonder why it took SO long to get an interview date so far out. Also wonder which position is best to be in. I want to do the receptionist position. Good luck to me! Hope I get it! 🙂

Leisa Good

June 27, 2013 at 9:05 pm

Marissa, yes! Good luck to you! I think the receptionist position is probably the most favorite.

Also, sometimes when a WAH company does a massive hiring, it just takes so long to get back to all of the applicants. Oh, well at least you do have an interview coming up! Got my fingers crossed for you!

Maria

June 14, 2013 at 2:22 pm

I am going to be interviewed by Next Rep today. I hope everything goes well. I’m not a natural sales person, but I’ve been having a hard time finding a job.

Miranda Grimm

June 14, 2013 at 6:29 pm

I hope all went well with your interview!!

Leisa Good

June 15, 2013 at 8:08 pm

@ Maria – Best of luck at your interview! I understand the training is very good, so this should help you hone or even develop your sales skills.

Leah

July 1, 2013 at 1:24 pm

I just finished my phone interview! It was pretty simple questions! Just waiting on my email!

Leisa Good

July 1, 2013 at 5:08 pm

Oh, how exciting Leah! Please keep us posted! Good luck! Also, after you have worked there a while (got my fingers crossed), come back and let us know how you like it. We LOVE those success stories.

Jacqulyne J

January 21, 2014 at 12:57 pm

I just had a phone assessment a few minutes ago I am just waiting for the email also. I would rather do inbound or receptionist also instead of outbound. But oh well have to get your feet in the door first.

Artie G

July 17, 2013 at 3:54 am

I currently work for NexRep inbound. I absolutely love it! I have been working from home since 2005 in various capacities and this is by far the best company I have been with. The hours are completely flexible, you choose them yourself the week before, the support is 100% better than anywhere I have ever tried. As for training, NexRep goes above and beyond. The class sizes are about 20 people, and the trainer so helpful and friendly. Considering we aren’t employees, they could just let us sink or swim, but they give feedback during your training calls to help you succeed. Again, a GREAT company to work for! And best of all, of course, Pay is ON TIME, whether by check or direct deposit.

Leisa Good

July 17, 2013 at 9:07 am

Artie, thank you so much for sharing. Yes, I did learn many good things about NexRep when I was writing this review.

Of course, it’s always great to hear from those of you who are working there and enjoying it! Sounds like you are happy and have found a great work-at-home fit for yourself.

Again, thanks so much for sharing! Because when you do, others can realize the possibilities of working from home in a a good “legit” company. Wishing you the best.

Leisa Good

August 3, 2013 at 11:03 am

WooHoo! Looks like NexRep has now launched a new customer service line! Wow, looks like it is 9 am to 11 pm ET with pay between $10 and $12. Boy, this egg just keeps getting better!

Kelly

August 23, 2013 at 1:09 pm

Hi Leisa,

What a great review you wrote!

I just got hired on for inbound tech support; class starts this Monday, August 26th, and is for two weeks – paid training, too!

They really seem like a great company to work for. I know the pay is not what I am used to for tech support, but I am saving a lot on gas, etc. while working from home so no biggie. It is steady, they pay on time, and do offer performance and attendance bonuses, from what I have learned.

I will keep you posted as to how the class goes, etc.

Thank you for the awesome review!

Kelly 🙂

Leisa Good

August 23, 2013 at 6:58 pm

Well, thank you for the awesome update. I am so glad that things are going well for you, Kelly! Sounds like a good fit, and you can always tack on those bonuses! Good luck in your class. And yes, yes, yes! Keep us posted.

Mahmitta

August 27, 2013 at 10:01 am

I had my interview a few weeks ago and I’m scheduled to start training on Sept 11. The lady I talked with was very sweet and answered all my questions. The training is about a week and a half. The first part of training is unpaid however the second part, when your on “controlled calls with actual customers, is paid. She said the pay is 100% commission and realistically I would be making an average of $15 p/hr. I was hired for inbound calls. I’ll update again in about a month once things get rolling. I would love to hear from someone who has been working there about the pay in the beginning. Does it take long to reach that $15 p/hr average?

Leisa Good

August 27, 2013 at 5:44 pm

Thanks for sharing, Mahmitta! Like with all inbound sales calls there is a low average and a high average. And a lot of it will depend upon your ability to sell well and consistently. I just gave the $10 to $15 to give a realistic range.

I know they are training and adding new agent positions including the customer service line, so training is also undergoing a few revamps.

Good luck with your training. Hope all goes well, and come back, visit, and post!

Genia Island

September 11, 2013 at 8:23 am

Hello Leisa, I am hoping that you can assist. This has been a on going process and I have become very frustrated in the who thing. I Applied for NexRep on 3/31/12 – Spoke with Emily Stewart. I completed the paperwork and received a email from Emily on 4/12/12 that it had been received and that a phone interview was required. I spoke with Emily in the phone interview on 4/18/2012 and later that day I received confirmation of acceptance for the NexRep Certification class. I mailed my $25 and followed up with email to check if it was received on 4/25/12. It had not been received as of 4/26/12 my response back from Emily and I was told I missed the 4/30 class. I advised her to keep me updated. I did not get a response from her until I emailed her again on 5/8/12 to check receipt of the $25.00 and she responded on 5/8 says it was received and that she could get me in the 5/14/12 class but it was day time and I had always request even classes. She stated that they had no evening classes scheduled but would keep me updated in the email on 5/18. I touched bases with her on 6/14/12 to follow-up on evening scheduled classes and she responded on 6/14 not yet; By 12/28/12 I sent my email since I had not heard anything from her in 6 months I would like for the company to refund my $25.00 due to non contact and no schedule training. She responded on 1/3/13 that they were having inbound/outbound certification starting 1/14/13 and if I was interested. On 1/3/13 I responded yes I would be interest but I had not heard from the company in 6 months so I become concerned. By 1/11/13 I had not received information or heard back from her so I emailed her to regarding the material and training. No Response. I emailed her again on 1/12/13 to advise her that due to the lack of communication and follow-up I have decided not to continue the relationship and to refund my $25.00. Emily responded on 1/14/13 asking if I had a paypal account to send the month.. I told her no. No more response from her.. On 5/20/13 I emailed Emily to advise that I was filing a complaint against company for fraudulent activities and I was going to inform the media sites as well. I have not do this yet because I am just assuming this person Emily has no true morals. I am making this my last attempt to settle this situation by posting on your blog. And since you are the owner I am hoping that I get a better response and action. Please refund my money.. I am not in the business of giving it away!. Thank you

Leisa Good

September 11, 2013 at 11:44 am

Emily, sorry you have had a bad experience! However, I am NOT the owner of NexRep. I am only a writer who writes reviews and articles for this blog and several other clients. I own GBS Virtual Office Solutions NOT NexRep. I would just use the contact information on their web site. Again, sorry you had a bad experience, but from what I understand from writing ABOUT they will work with you.

I don’t know if anyone else here who actually works there or is in management there would like to respond to Emily?

Mahmitta

September 19, 2013 at 12:39 pm

Just an update for anyone looking to work with nexrep. The actual training took about 3 days and there were about 20 people in the class. It’s all done through gotomeetings.com and they send you a direct link in your email so it’s easy to find. After the 3 days, we had the weekend off and then went onto the phones starting monday. During this second week of training, your phone times are given to you. 4 hrs each day during the afternoon hours. After that first week, you can pick your own schedule. So far, the phones have been very, very quiet! Sometimes 2-3hrs without a call. I’m not sure if this is due to us still being in training so our call volume is very low or if this is a taste of what’s to come. I’m remaining optimistic and looking forward to seeing what’s to come!

Leisa Good

September 19, 2013 at 6:02 pm

Mahmitta, thanks for sharing. I understand that they are undergoing many changes, so it sounds like training is one of those changes. Most call centers do have a slow season, so it’s good that you are optimistic.

Nicole

October 11, 2013 at 10:57 am

Great review, thanks for this helpful info! I applied to NexRep last week & just had my interview this morning for the Dry Bar Reception position. The questions were easier than I expected & the interview lasted about 8minutes. The next step is receiving an e-mail with the training details as she wants me to join the training class that starts in two weeks. This is my first WAHM experience so I’m glad it’s this one… the pay is .25 minute as listed above but she said the lines are very busy & I can make my own hours… woohoo

Leisa Good

October 12, 2013 at 9:44 am

Nicole, thanks for sharing. That’s great to hear! Congratulations and welcome to the wonderful world of Work-At-Home!

That .25 a minute can sure add up when it’s busy! I know because I have worked at calls centers in the past and averaged $10 to $15 an hour. So, you go get ’em girl!

Nicole

October 18, 2013 at 1:34 pm

Thanks! I’m nervous but excited. Sounds like it should be a fun gig. I start my training on Monday. I received my informational packet that I have to return to process my direct deposit & stuff. They don’t withold taxes, so I’m a little concerned about how much I should hold back from my paychecks to cover taxes at the end of the year. Any suggestions? : )

Leisa Good

October 18, 2013 at 9:26 pm

Congratulations, Nicole! A good rule of thumb is when it comes to taxes, 27% is good for a home business–if you take all of your write-offs and deductions. However, I am not a tax professional, so you can always check with them for the final say.

Mahmitta

October 20, 2013 at 12:42 pm

Nicole, it looks like you and I will be in the same training class on Monday! 🙂
I was hired at the beginning of September for Inbound Sales. The pay was on time and the call volume did increase! The ongoing support was wonderful as well.
I made the choice to move into the receptionist position as I found my bubbly personality and drive to please others would be best suited in the salon receptionist position and not in sales. However, I would NOT discourage anyone from the sales position! There is a great opportunity to make A LOT of money! And, they are still hiring! It just wasn’t the best position for me. I am still with NexRep, just in a different department now. I’m really looking forward to this new adventure!

Nicole

October 26, 2013 at 12:15 pm

Hi Mahmitta,

Yes, my training ended yesterday & I had my mock calls with a sup. There was supposed to be two but my first went really well so she didn’t do another. I start on the phones Tuesday, sent my hours in for next week. starting slow with only 10 then gonna work up from there. Good luck to your new endeavor!

Misty

November 5, 2013 at 10:25 pm

Hello,

I started my training here and they told me I am not paid for talk minute for sales outbound. It is straight commission and 0 for talk time. This is different from your article here.

Misty

Leisa Good

November 7, 2013 at 6:01 pm

Misty, they have gone through major restructuring, since this article was written. I do hope you enjoy it. Good luck!

Misty Dawn

November 7, 2013 at 6:19 pm

awwww Thank you! You are an inspiration. I am excited !

I work as a part-time cam model girl also so this egg will be wonderful. Thank you again Leisa

meme

November 22, 2013 at 9:24 am

not really satisfied with this company, actually very disappointed. Started last month was told 5.00 per hour +commission, went into training I was trying to confirm pay structure, was told could not discuss must email this person .When it was all said and done took them 3 weeks tfor them to tell me they dropped hourly, and that’s only because i emailed the person who hired me. I think that was very unethical since I was hired almost a month prior to starting and conviently no one could update me prior to me starting… tsk tsk… lessoned learned though … Not to mention the so called leads that I get are answering machines… go figure

Anne D

December 8, 2013 at 6:36 pm

I worked for NexRep last year. I quit because I was becoming increasingly concerned about the products and whether they actually worked or not. What you’ll find is that the companies will push you to up sell products and then turn around make it impossible for them (customers) to return these items. I had more calls regarding customer service and returns then for the actual products. The reward program that is offered is worthless. The elderly people who buy into this crap never receive the rewards and are paying $20 for nothing. I would stay away from the inbound calling aspect, unless you’re okay scamming the elderly with snake oil.

Denise

January 18, 2014 at 3:31 pm

I would stay away from this company. I did the unpaid training, which is quickly followed by frequent unpaid trainings for the products. The payrate was changed a few times which made the job strictly outbound commission. So you may get one sale an hour, if your lucky two. My check worked out about $2 an hour. I was upset about all of the time I wasted trying to make this work, just sell more etc. Making sales is not enough. You have the product sale, then the upsell then an additional closing sale. When making calls you reach people who have already purchased and have to answer customer service questions, essentially for free. Their new sales quota is ridiculous. I would not recommend this company to anyone who has to depend on the time spent there to pay to support themselves.

NexRep Team

July 25, 2014 at 7:07 pm

Hi Denise,

I’m sorry you had a negative experience as a contractor with NexRep, and I wish you the best in future endeavours. Thank you for sharing your experience as it helps us here at NexRep to make things better for clients and agents. I wanted to clarify some things that are are different or have changed since you posted your observations.

For the Outbound call type, the compensation is highly weighted toward commissions on sales, but there is an hourly base pay rate that is paid regardless of a sale. As you noted, the calls involve cross-selling and upselling, and while I’ve observed the average to be more like a rate of $11-15 per hour, the best agents who have or have developed this skill are invoicing at a rate of $20-25 per hour. The great majority of NexRep outbound agents are meeting or exceeding recommended sales numbers, and those who can’t consistently meet them tend to opt-out of this call type – it’s not for everyone. I have talked to a number of independent agents who love to sell and love the upside opportunity that this call type allows, and they have reported to me that they are happy with the money they are making. NexRep does service a variety of clients and call types. Some, like Outbound Sales, are heavily weighted towards commission, but a number of call types at NexRep focus on customer service, tech support or appointment setting. Agents who choose to support these call types tend to have compensation models more heavily weighted toward hourly or per-phone minute compensation.

Thanks for your observations, and I hope that you have found a good fit at one of the many excellent work-from-home opportunities available out there.

Kristi

January 31, 2014 at 3:48 pm

I started working for next rep this month. I work for the outbound sales, the training was super easy and the trainers and supervisors are amazing. They make sure you understand everything about the products you are selling. They had even given us extra material so we would know more about each product we are selling.
Since I work outbound it’s $5 and hour plus commission and I know they had said they had gotten rid of the “seat bonus” ($5 hourly) for about two months and lost lots of employees so they brought it back. I’ve done extra training for products and the class was about an hour but I didn’t mind it will help me make more money in the future. I love this job and whenever I get a chance too I tell everyone about it.

Miranda Grimm

February 3, 2014 at 5:51 pm

Sounds great! I hope your commission brings the hourly rate up quite a bit. Thanks for letting us know about the Seat Bonus- it’s always good to get a more solid source for that type of information. I hope you can keep us updated with how things go for you. Congrats on the new job with NexRep!

LaVonda

March 29, 2014 at 6:25 pm

I currently work for NexRep and I love it! You are required to work a minimum 15 hours a week, but you can work as many hours a week as you want. I am in the Outbound sales department and love that there is constant action. A huge database to call, and it’s really easy. The people you are contacting are people who have already called in about a particular product but didn’t order it. The hours are very flexible, I usually only contract the minimum 15 hours but work anywhere from 17-34 hours a week depending on whats going on within my life that week. I have been there almost 5 months and have consistently earned 12-25 a hour. You commission is paid off 3 Tiers, so try to always get the highest Tier which also gives you the highest commission percentage. And to top it off we are ALWAYS paid on time. Even when I was waiting for my direct deposit to go through I received the paper check on payday! This is an awesome company and it is a pleasure to work with them. Definitely at the top of the WAH industry!!

Christina

April 9, 2014 at 4:02 pm

I am thinking about joining with NexRep but I am still not totally convinced that it will be worth my time. I also do not like how it seems that they change things up a lot. Anyone want to give me some reasons why they think this is totally worth it? Also I DO NOT agree with the fact that you have to pay into the company to get started and with all do respect would probably do everything in my power to have that fee waived at least until I make $25.00 through their company. Also wondering if they MAKE you do which department they want you to do? I WILL NOT sell a product that I have not used personally because I believe that is lying and absolutely disagree with those kinds of morals.

Christina

April 9, 2014 at 4:04 pm

ALSO this business is not affiliated with the BBB which rubs me the wrong way as well.

Sam

May 14, 2014 at 1:23 pm

I have been working with NexRep and doing quite well with my better checks averaging over $20 per hour easily. You have to have a personality and sales skills. I see some whiners on here, probably not cut out to do outbound sales anyway. You have to get a background check done..it is $25, it weeds out some people which is good…we are taking customer credit card numbers, so they have to screen out some people.

Leisa Good

May 14, 2014 at 5:31 pm

@Sam – That’s awesome! Thanks for sharing! I’m glad you found something that seems to be working out so well.

NexRep Team

July 25, 2014 at 7:07 pm

Hi Christina,

We appreciate your questions and are here to answer them! Sam has mentioned reasons of how being an agent is impactful and worth it. With regards to the $25.00 fee, since agents are not employees of NexRep (Agents are independent contractors — this is why you can consistently work from home!) you are responsible for the $25.00 background check. This background check is to ensure the safety of our clients and customers personal information. You will only be asked to pay for the background check once you have passed your assessment and asked to join a certification class. Please let us know if you have additional questions at [email protected].

Brittany

May 21, 2014 at 6:52 pm

I had an interview today and I was told to wait 24 hrs for an email , Letting me know, is that normal, or am I screwed.

Tiffany Thomas

May 26, 2014 at 5:30 pm

Can you work for this company if you have felony on your backgroound?

NexRep Admin

July 23, 2014 at 5:21 pm

Hi Tiffany, that is a great question. All NexRep agents who pass the interview round of the application are required to get a national background check at your cost, which is currently $25.00. If you pass the background check and certification process, you are allowed to contract as an independent agent. If you have any more questions feel free to reach out to [email protected].

NexRep Team

July 23, 2014 at 5:28 pm

All NexRep agents who pass the interview round of the application are required to get a national background check at your cost, which is currently $25.00. If you pass the background check and certification process, you are allowed to contract as an independent agent!

Sandi

June 12, 2014 at 11:32 pm

I applied and was offered a position with Dry Bar back in Oct. I sent them my $25. They only had one training class left and I was due in court that day.They said they would keep me posted on when a position opened. Since then I found another temp position that recently just finished up. I contacted Emily and she said they had to have another phone interview. i had this this morning and received the email this afternoon I didn’t meet what they were looking for. Well I did 6 months ago when they hired me and took my money! A little sketchy to me. We’ll see if I get my $25 back.

NexRep Team

July 25, 2014 at 7:08 pm

Hi Sandi,

Based on the circumstances you outlined in your posting, I would be happy to refund the fee you paid to NexRep. It is important to note that when NexRep asked you to get a background check, a spot was reserved for you in that October class. The background check was run and a spot was left open the could not be filled by the time NexRep was informed that you could not make it. I cannot get a refund for a background check that was run, but I am willing to refund you. Please email us (attention Tim Whipple) with the name, address and email address you originally applied with and I will process your refund. Thanks!

Nicole

June 14, 2014 at 11:07 am

I’ve worked for Nexrep – Drybar for awhile now & I’m actively looking for another WAHM job. This company is extremely cheap for the amount of work they require. PROS – You set your own hours & they only require a minimum of 15hours although there was no requirement when I started. CONS – Poor leadership. Pay is .25 for Talk Time only which means you’re only being paid while actually speaking to a client but there’s a lot of offline work with this company so they get lots of unpaid hours from us. For example, a client calls to request an appt at one of the NY shops which happen to be extremely busy (esp on weekends) and there’s nothing avail so after checking all seven salons they ask to be wait listed for all NY shops and then hang up, because wait listing takes time & clients never hold while you go from shop to shop adding their names & info to each list so they hang up & you’re not paid while you take 5-10min adding their info to each shop’s waist list. Stuff like that happens regularly and there’s nothing you can do about it since it must be done hence – unpaid work time. You work out of their scheduling system, can only communicate with the shops via Skype (the owner, Alli Webb makes millions but doesn’t allow phones in her shops because of the blow dryers supposedly so no matter the issue, we can’t call the shops directly which is such a pain) and a dozen or so documents that you must keep open and reference all day. Their systems constantly have issues like stalling, freezing, closing in the middle of the call and all you can do is reboot or troubleshoot on your own to figure out why, but this happens for everyone which is more unpaid work time. They’ve opened six new shops in the time I’ve been there (for a total of 37) but no extra pay for us. I asked a few of the long term employees who started working for them when Drybar had only six shops open & they said the pay has always been the same & they’re not going to change it anytime soon. The sups are constantly sending emails and texts begging for help on the weekends and late evenings because no one wants to work those times esp when the pay is as low as it is. If they offered a decent hourly wage, all the drama would be worth it but it’s certainly not right now. Once, the head sup sent a text begging for weekend help stating all heads on deck then accidentally sent another about how she was looking for cooking tips at home doing nothing… all hands on deck huh? This company is not worth the time or money… look elsewhere.

NexRep Team

July 24, 2014 at 11:52 am

Hi Nicole,

We want to thank you for your response and understand your frustration with your experience. Since you are a current agent, we want to make sure you are receiving the highest quality expertise and support. Please feel free to contact us directly at [email protected] for any further concerns. Thank you!

Allyson Coco

August 7, 2014 at 1:44 pm

I have been working with NexRep for several months now and they are a legitimate company. I like the idea of working from home. I have a medical condition and I am highly sensitive to light, movement and noisy environments. Working in my home allows me to control my environment, There are pros and cons about working for NexRep. The commission scale is difficult and almost forces agents to work less hours so they do not lose their 10% commission which is based on sales revenue per hour, the next tier is 7 1/2% but the 3 1/2% is basically not adding much income to your hourly $5.00 base pay. It would be nice to see them change that scale and guarantee you won’t lose your commission rate once you reach the weekly minimum required contracted 15 hours. Otherwise it seems that an agent is penalized for tempting fate and can actually may less that week by working more hours. It seems like hit or miss for sales. Although I see some agents are consistently very successful My experience has been up and down with sales each week so that the pay is inconsistent. I don’t know how the calling queue is set up but recently my calls have been limited to poor leads. I don’t know if they filter better leads to the more tenured agents. I get many customers who should be directed to customer service so there is no opportunity for a sale or I get customers who have already purchased the product, again no opportunity for sales. Yet as I am on the phone with these customers i am answering their questions and losing out on making calls during this time. I do hear some customers say that some agents hang up on them, Personally I am do not believe that is professional and would never treat a customer (prospective-sale or not) in that fashion. The response from calls runs to hang up and stop calling me… to the very grateful to speak to a live agent calls. Many of our calls come from customers who got frustrated with an automated system and hung up. Those calls are filtered to us. I like my job at NexRep and the virtual co-workers that I have communicated with are very pleasant and ethical. When there is an outbreak for a new campaign it is a good opportunity to get a feel for other agents during the virtual training session.
I do question some of the companies we represent as far as their products are concerned. I hear too many complaints about poor customer service and over charges from customers. I feel powerless to help them. All I can do is give them that products customer service number but I know they’ll wind up back in my queue. Also the dispositions for calls could be made more effective by giving options for time slots. Some customers ask to be called later that day in the evening while other customers request a callback in an hour. The supervisors at this company seem very ethical and honest and supportive. But this is not a call center for customer service, we are expected to be aggressively selling and upselling.

Kent

September 11, 2014 at 11:21 am

I have a phone interview tomorrow and I just learned of the $25 fee for a background check. Since that is a requirement of an independent contractor, I would have to assume that is a cost of doing business and a piece of information I bought. That being said, it would seem it is my property and it would be coming to me after the company reviews my desirability for hire. Is that a correct assumption?

NexRep Team

September 15, 2014 at 3:22 pm

Kent,

Once the background check is completed by NexRep’s third party vendor the results will be emailed to both you and NexRep.

john greenwood

January 7, 2015 at 4:45 pm

I heard about another position this company has—–a career consultant. Can anyone shed any light on this position? Anybody worked this job?

NexRep

January 15, 2015 at 10:52 am

Hi John,

Here is some information on the career consultant call type. NexRep is looking for work-from-home soft sell professionals who believe that education creates opportunity and leaves a positive impact on a person’s life. You will be to consulting with job seekers, matching them with a job they are qualified for, and discussing their long-term career aspirations. Your goal is to transfer job seekers to an education adviser who helps them learn more about education and how that can help them achieve their long-term career goals. You won’t be asking for credit card numbers or payment information. Instead, you will multi-task to access different career and education applications to help job seekers move forward in their careers and educations.

For those job seekers who might benefit from additional education to reach their career goals, you’ll be transferring them to a certified education adviser. Your success and incremental compensation will be measured on how many job seekers ultimately decide to pursue the educational opportunities offered to them by the education counselor.

In this role, you can work from home anywhere in the United States using your computer, an internet connection, and a USB headset. As an independent contractor, you set your own hours. This call type is open from 9a-5p EST – Monday through Friday – no nights or weekends. This opportunity This has an hourly rate plus commission based on your performance; plus, you can be compensated for initial certification after completing your first week certification and nesting period. You’ll have the support and sharing of best practices from the nationwide community of NexRep agents and the NexRep Community Operations Team.

Orchid Rose

February 5, 2019 at 11:20 am

A week ago I accepted a position to work for a travel company with NexRep, but the hours of training the interviewer told me is 10am to 7pm for 4 weeks straight, is this really the case??? It’s such a bummer because I really need this job. I have no income coming in, I’m a single parent with no help and need to go and pick up my child from school at 5pm, how can I make this work??

pamela Johnson

April 14, 2015 at 3:31 pm

I cannot get registerd on the work like home forum link you supplied. I would like to keep up with the info on Next Rep. I tried to register but says not a valid referrer.
Can you please help me?

Thank you

Miranda Grimm

April 14, 2015 at 4:21 pm

Have you tried through this page? I wonder if there is a problem on the WorkPlaceLikeHome site. http://www.workplacelikehome.com/forum/register.php

Ray

April 16, 2015 at 11:47 am

Hello . I done extensive research about this company in the past 2 days .. I have never seen such positive reviews On glass door etc .and other WAH sites .. the only negative posts I found was here tbh. and I can see and understand some of them . I came from selling and dealing with alot of these tasks in real life settings, sales is no picnic but depending what you like it can be fun , I also had about 4 WAH jobs from direct tv to xboxlive for Microsoft and also tech support for internal operations .Now i came to realize the phone thing is really not for me so that’s why i left most those jobs i had , I don’t like being glued each day for 8 hours hearing 90% complaints about billing all day long , it mentally takes a toll on you , the thing about up selling is the customer doesn’t expect you to be the resolve to their issue ..billing account scenario>> { my wife broke up with me and I don’t have the password to my account any longer ..The agent , will I am sorry but to further look into you’re acct i would need that Info , WHAT do you mean you cant look into my acct !!} yeah we all been there . we all know every type of task or job has its pitfalls .it took me a while and 4 jobs to realize whats for me . selling in a store is easy for one important fact , they are coming to us with the intent to buy already , with phone jobs we are following up and they probably don’t care less about that product now , or already bought the item .I also had a taking order job that involved the sales end of things and quotas WAH gig for flowers .lol worse job ever , people ask me whats so bad about that , think about ..{ customer calls in .. I ordered 500 dollars of flowers for a funeral and they they never arrived !! 98% of my calls was all that and hardly no new orders or up sales for quotas } so for the sales peeps out there I feel your pain .

so this is why now I am really careful what I pick next to be my income . and i have a phone assessment with Nexrep tomorrow .. I picked the music streaming task doing emails , I think something like that I will enjoy .my second option is for the in bound sales ..Yeah I know thick skin time , but the flexible hours is really nice , you need to get up and take breaks is the ticket and with this company we can do that , like 3 hrs on 1 hr off 3 hrs back on , done ..I read many reviews of great management team also that’s hugee to em .

As for the $ 25 , most self employed careers you have to pay those type of things .Arise or live ops i remember it use to be like 200 dollars for books headset, and Bg check etc , its just part of it .. but self employed 1099 type Jobs i find can be the most rewarding in the long run , only you is the limit of what you can make and flexible schedules is to die for Imo. sorry for long post . I wish everyone the best . Thanks

Ray

April 17, 2015 at 10:56 am

Ohh by the way .. I forgot to ask this question In my last post .I found many posts about the sales jobs for Nexrep..but can anyone shed any light on the music stream side of things ? whats involved ..whats the job like ?

Thank you

Ed Pandos

June 25, 2018 at 6:01 pm

1.) It the beginning and in the literature they say you will make $15-20 an hour or at least $12.00 an hour DO NOT buy into this! You will make only $6-8 an hour and have to put in a minimum of 20-25 hours but only get paid on your actual Talk Time.

2.)Talk time is based on just that, time you spend talking to a customer, so in order to achieve the required 15 hours weekly TT you will have to budget at least 20-25 hours to achieve it. You are only paid on TT so although you spent 20-25 online you will only receive $5.00 an hour compensation on your actual Talk Time.

3.) Commission structure: If you sell $125.00 per hour you receive 10% of sales. If you sell $100.00 per hour you receive 6.5% and under $100 you receive 3.5%. NexRep gives you a product mix that is impossible to achieve the $100-125 per hour number. The only way to achieve the $125 an hour and 10% of sales number is to be selling all “Grills” all the time, which they do not give you. Your product mix will be primarily $14.99 items, Old “Call Backs” and a couple of grills that you will be maybe sell 2-3 a week. You will average about 1 sell an hour but at $14.99 w/ a few up sells you will barely crack $50.00 per hour.

4.) If you ask, how you get to a better product mix and all grills you will get some elusive BS answer, “sell more.” They never tell you how long or if you will ever have the ability to sell items where you can achieve the $125.00 an hour goal to actually make money. The system is rigged against you. Remember you will never have more than 1-1.2 sales an hour so you need High Ticket items 100% of the time. You will not have that.

5.) You will constantly be having “bells” in your ears from supervisors “coaching” you while you are talking to a customer. Highly distracting and annoying. Sometimes the comments are “snarky and rude”

6.) This is not a Part-Time job, in order to get decent customers online you have to be online during peak times 9-11am, 4-7pm everyday, Saturdays and Sundays included. So if you cannot be online during these times as a mother or have another job just looking to make some extra money this Company is NOT for you. PLUS, remember, you only get credit for when you are actually talking to a customer so you have to be online during peak times!

7.) Don’t ask questions because you will never get a straight forward answer! All answers are elusive scripted and corporate. You will always be in the dark.

8.) Club Sales, they will ask you to do on every call which is easy enough, however they will ask you to convert 40%! of all your sales to a Club sale, the average is 20%! And, There are 2, TWO Clubs on every sales call and you will be asked to harass the customer w/ a minimum of 3 Rebuttles on each time. The Customers get mad!!! You almost feel bad for them, after you make a nice sale and get them what they want then you have to start all over again and sale them again!!! They want to cancel everything but you can’t because you already processed their first order, now they are even madder and threatening to call their credit card company on you! All while supervisors are listening in an “Dinging” you w/ bells to keep going!!!

Orchid Rose

February 5, 2019 at 11:25 am

A week ago I accepted a position to work for a travel company with NexRep, but the hours of training the interviewer told me is 10am to 7pm for 4 weeks straight, is this really the case??? It’s such a bummer because I really need this job. I have no income coming in, I’m a single parent with no help and need to go and pick up my child from school at 5pm, how can I make this work??

Amy Kennedy

February 8, 2019 at 10:04 am

Orchid, if this particular company’s hours don’t work for you, please check out the many other companies that may be hiring as well – we have a lot of options listed throughout our site. Let us know if you find something that works for you and keep us updated on your progress!